Bachelor of Communication with a major in Communication Studies

Program type: Bachelor completion

Why Bachelor of Communication with a major in Communication Studies?

Creative communicators are vital in a world driven by ever changing media trends. Consumers crave compelling content. Students in the Communication Studies program at Missional University adopt a missional perspective on critical thinking skills, analysis, and marketing strategies, to successfully transmit messages across multiple media-driven platforms. As media trends continue to evolve, missionally-minded communicators play a vital role in providing both secular and non-secular workplaces with skills that are both popular and pleasing to the Creator.

Gainful Employment Information

Sample employment positions

Media planner, Multimedia specialist, Program researcher, broadcasting/film/video, Public relations officer, Runner, Advertising account executive, Editorial assistant, Event manager, Information officer, Market researcher

Sample faith-based & non-profit employers

TWR, Bible Broadcasting Network, Catholic Media Network, Christian Era Broadcasting Service International, EWTN, Far East Broadcasting Company, Fundamental Broadcasting Network, HCJB, KTLW Radio Network, Sonshine Media Network International, Trinity Broadcasting Network, United Christian Broadcasters, World Harvest Radio International

Major cities for immigration specialists

Los Angeles-Long Beach-Glendale, CA, New York-Jersey City-White Plains, NY-NJ, Las Vegas-Henderson-Paradise, NV, Chicago-Naperville-Arlington Heights, IL, Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV, Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA, Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA, Phoenix-Mesa-Scottsdale, AZ, Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL, Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro--Franklin, TN, Atlantic City-Hammonton, NJ, Carson City, NV, Provo-Orem, UT. Salt Lake City, UT, Bismarck, ND, Australia, Bangladesh, Cambodia, China, East Timor, Guam, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Republic of Korea, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam,